oregonhasem.blogg.se

The millionaire next door chapter summary
The millionaire next door chapter summary







the millionaire next door chapter summary

The Millionaire Next Door- Thomas J Stanley and William D Danko. It's a must read for all those people planning for the big millionaire life, or even for those that have already gotten there. It's because he wanted to give me a chance to realise that I needed to work for money, not just get given it! If he had kept giving I would no doubt be one of those unemployed barbie dolls that I know so many of. My dad has a reasonable amount of money, and I've always wondered why he just stopped handing it out when I turned 15. Might also be a good idea for parents who are already wealthy, and who think that helping your kids out financially is the best thing for them. hehehe.įor anyone that needs to know what millionaire's really live like- and who think that buying Chanel Bags, Louis Vuitton luggage, Dior sunnies and Lamborghini's every year is going to help you become a millionaire, you should seriously read this book. I'm keeping my mouth zipped though, I know my opinion wouldn't be appreciated amongst my mates. I am beginning to see the shallowlessness consumer spending.

the millionaire next door chapter summary

Unfortunately it has made me more judgemental of my friends who just seem to piss away money to "fit in" with the latest MUST HAVE trend. Thanks heaps to Ruby for recommending this book, it opened my eyes SO much and gave the whole property investing thing a different meaning. now I look at it and go, wow by doing that they are really limiting their child's chance at life- if they get given everything, how will they ever learn to create their own money and look outside the box? What happens when "daddy" isn't there anymore, what happens when it comes time to provide for their children? They will be messed! I REALLY used to envy those people who had wealthy parents- "Those lucky girls" with all the stuff "daddy" got for them.

The millionaire next door chapter summary how to#

They are probably spending 90% of their income on all these consumers items that depreciate the second you purchase them- they have NO idea about how to accumulate wealth, or think even 2 minutes into the future.

the millionaire next door chapter summary

all the people I see who are really well dressed, with designer clothes, bags and sunnies used to make me say "wow I wish I had that" - they mean nothing to me now- Because I realise that in 99% of cases they aren't truly wealthy! This book certainily gave me a different perspective - I've realised that being wealthy doesn't mean SHOWING wealth. they all have the latest Chanel Handbags, massive beachfront mansions, new cars every year. The reasons I originally started looking at property investment was so I could live the life like the Hilton's, or like the girls on the MTV show Laguna Beach. I was absolutely AMAZED at the difference between the affluent income earners and the truly wealthy. talk about an insight into who the real millionaires are. After getting a recommondation from Ruby to buy this book- I recently purchased it off eBay.









The millionaire next door chapter summary